Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Teacher Education

Teacher Education

Contact Us

Teacher Education
Frank Brown Hall 3302
706-507-8517

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Bentley, Erinn
Associate Professor of English Education, English Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3311706-507-8513bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Burcham, Jan
Associate Dean
FBH 3309706-507-8519burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
Peker, Deniz
Department Chair/Associate Professor
FBH 3310706-565-1406peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
Blalock, Gregory
Associate Professor of Special Education
FBH 3316706-565-1408blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Jennifer
Associate Professor of Education Foundation
FBH 3305706-565-1409brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Conklin, Jeffrey
Associate Professor
FBH 3314706-565-1410conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Conway, Basil
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
FBH 3351706-565-1411conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Michael
Assistant Professor of Science Education
OXM 706-507-8551dentzau_michael@columbusstate.edu
Gober, Deborah
Professor of Mathematics Education
JH 113706-565-1416gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Hallissey, Megan
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education
FBH 3343706-565-1420hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
Hendricks, Mary
Professor of Special Education
FBH 3312706-565-1417hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
Kuforiji, Paulina
Professor of Instructional Technology
FBH 3313706-565-1418kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
Maarouf, Saoussan
Assistant Department Chair, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3310706-507-8516maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
Villavicencio, Jose
Professor
JH 309706-568-2326villavicencio_jose@columbusstate.edu
Wetherington, Pam
Assistant Professor/edTPA Coordinator
FBH 3311706-507-8518wetherington_pamela@columbusstate.edu
Black, LaJuene
Part-time Faculty
FBH 2065706-565-1431black_lajuene@columbusstate.edu
Carroll, Barbara
Part - Time Faculty
JH 706-507-8517carroll_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Crow, Mitzi
Part-Time Instructor
crow_mitzi@columbusstate.edu
Dailey, Brandi
Part-Time faculty
dailey_brandi@columbusstate.edu
Davis, Marian
Part-Time Instructor
davis_marian@columbusstate.edu
Elder, Susan
Part-time Faculty
elder_susan1@columbusstate.edu
Eubanks, India
Part-Time Instructor
eubanks_india@columbusstate.edu
Everson, Angie
Part - Time Faculty
JH everson_angie@columbusstate.edu
Finney, Justin
Part-Time Instructor
finney_justin@columbusstate.edu
Franklin, Toni
Assistant Professor
FBH 3335706-565-1412franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
Head, Jodi
Part-Time faculty
head_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Higgins, Karen
Part - Time Faculty
FBH 706-507-8517higgins_karen@columbusstate.edu
Hurston-White, Draveious
Part-Time Instructor
hurstonwhite_draveious@columbusstate.edu
Johnson, Lauren
Part-Time faculty
johnson_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Lomax, Dan
Part-Time Instructor
lomax_george@columbusstate.edu
McCann, Sandi
Part-Time Instructor
mccann_sandi@columbusstate.edu
Moore, Larry
Part-Time Instructor
JH 706-565-1450moore_larry2@columbusstate.edu
Morway, Rhonda
Part-Time Instructor
morway_rhonda@columbusstate.edu
Nichols, Laura
Part-Time Instructor
nichols_laura@columbusstate.edu
O'Neal, Kimberly
Part-Time Instructor
oneal_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Patrick, Chudney
Part-time Faculty
patrick_chudney@columbusstate.edu
Paulk, Shirley
Part-Time Instructor
paulk_shirley@columbusstate.edu
Pierce, Tammie
Part-Time faculty
pierce_tammie@columbusstate.edu
Randolph, Carolyn
Part-Time Faculty
randolph_carolyn@columbusstate.edu
Riggsby, Dutchie
Part-Time Instructor
riggsby_dutchie@columbusstate.edu
Salazar, Victor
Part-Time Instructor
FBH 1016706-507-8514salazar_victor@columbusstate.edu
Seckinger, Michael
Part-Time Instructor
LENR seckinger_michael@columbusstate.edu
Tolbert, Louise
Part-Time Instructor
FBH 1050706-565-1468tolbert_louise@columbusstate.edu
Tucker, Rebekah
Part-Time Instructor
tucker_rebekah@columbusstate.edu
Villavicencio, Jose
Part-Time Instructor
villavicencio_jose@columbusstate.edu
Wall, Sheetul
Part-Time Instructor
wall_sheetul@columbusstate.edu
Wood, Carol
Part-Time Instructor
wood_carol@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Talley
Administrative Assistant
FBH 3302706-507-8517dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu
Becerra, Michael
Part-time Faculty
becerra_michael@columbusstate.edu
Dilmar, Amy
Part-time Faculty
dilmar_amy@columbusstate.edu
Gul, Tugce
Assistant Professor of Secondary Science Education
706-507-8508gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
Hart, Anna
Assistant Professor of Teacher Leadership / CAEP Coordinator
706-565-1425hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
Haymans, Kimberly
Part-time Faculty
FBH 2027706-565-1434haymans_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Head, Jodi
Part-time Faculty
head_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Henderson, Charlotte
Assistant Professor
FBH 3339706-507-8518henderson_charlotte@columbusstate.edu
Hope, Cleophus
GOALS Program Coordinator
hope_cleophus@columbusstate.edu
Hutson, Ryan
Part-time Faculty
hutson_ryan@columbusstate.edu
Keskin, Burhanettin
Part-time Faculty
keskin_burhanettin@columbusstate.edu
Koech, Japheth
Part-time Faculty
koech_japheth@columbusstate.edu
Lewis, Shannon
Assistant Professor
lewis_shannon@columbusstate.edu
Lovelace, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
FBH 3118706-565-1448lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
McCarthy, Mark
Assistant Professor
706-507-8345mccarthy_mark1@columbusstate.edu
McCoy, Robin
Part-time Faculty
mccoy_robin@columbusstate.edu
Pistorio, Kalynn
Assistant Professor
pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
Pistorio, Kalynn
Assistant Professor
pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
Rouse, Barbara
Part-Time Faculty
rouse_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Rutland, Glenn
Part-time Faculty
rutland_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Shepherd-Jones, Anna
Part-time Faculty
shepherdjones_anna@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Timothy
Part-time Faculty
smith_timothy8@columbusstate.edu
Thornton, Amy
Part-time Faculty
thornton_amy1@columbusstate.edu
Tucker, Rebekah
GOALS Program Coordinator
tucker_rebekah@columbusstate.edu
Williams, Bonita
Part-time Faculty
williams_bonita@columbusstate.edu
Yanna, James
Part-time Faculty
yanna_james@columbusstate.edu
Yates, Margie
Interim Associate Provost and Director of the Graduate School
RICH 315706-507-8507yates_helen@columbusstate.edu