Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Teacher Education

Teacher Education

Degrees

Undergraduate

ProgramDegree Type AvailableContact
Art Education B.S.Ed. Dr. Bret Lefler
lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8311
Biology Secondary Education Track B.A. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Chemistry Secondary Education Track B.A. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Computer Science Teacher Endorsement (Undergraduate) Endorsement* Dr. Yesem Peker
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8187
Early Childhood Education Minor Dr. Deirdre Greer
greer_deirdre@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8505
Early Childhood Education B.S.Ed. Dr. Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516
Earth and Space Science Secondary Education Track B.S. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
English and Secondary Education B.A. Dr. Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513
ESOL -Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Endorsement Dr. Seon Jeon
jeon_kyongseon@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1207
Health and Physical Education B.S.Ed. Dr. Ellen Martin
martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
706-569-2635
Health and Physical Education Non Certification Track B.S.Ed. Dr. Ellen Martin
martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
706-569-2635
History - Secondary Education B.A. Dr. Richard Gardiner
gardiner_richard@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1413
K-5 Mathematics Endorsement* Dr. Heather McKeen
mckeen_heather@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1419
K-5 Science Endorsement* Dr. Heather McKeen
mckeen_heather@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1419
Mathematics - Secondary Education Concentration Secondary Education Concentration B.S. Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Middle Grades Education B.S.Ed. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Modern Language and Culture Spanish with Teacher Certification Track B.A. TBA
Music Education Choral Concentration B.M. Dr. Keith Matthews
matthews_keith@columbusstate.edu
706-649-7399
Music Education Instrumental Concentration B.M. Dr. Keith Matthews
matthews_keith@columbusstate.edu
706-649-7399
Special Education - Gen Curriculum - Reading Concentration Reading Concentration B.S.Ed. Dr. Mary Hendricks
hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1417
TESOL Certificate TBA
Theatre Education B.S.Ed. Mrs. Brenda Ito
may_brenda@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8410

* Degrees marked with an asterisk may be earned online

Graduate

ProgramDegree Type AvailableContact
Curriculum and Instruction in Accomplished Teaching M.Ed.* Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Early Childhood Education M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516
Gifted Education Endorsement Dr. Gregory Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1408
Middle Grades Education English Concentration M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Middle Grades Education Math Concentration M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Middle Grades Education Reading Concentration M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Middle Grades Education Science Concentration M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Middle Grades Education Social Studies Concentration M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Spencer Garrard
garrard_spencer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1414
Online Teaching Graduate Certificate*, Endorsement* Dr. Paulina Kuforiji
kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1418
Pre-school Special Education Endorsement Dr. Toni Franklin
franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1412
Reading Endorsement* Dr. Tracey Dumas-Clark
dumasclark_tracey@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8345
Secondary Education: Biology M.A.T. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Secondary Education: Chemistry M.A.T. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Secondary Education: Earth and Space Science M.A.T. Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Secondary Education: English/Language Arts M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513
Secondary Education: Mathematics M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S., Online M.A.T.* Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Secondary Education: Science M.Ed., Ed.S., Online M.A.T.* Dr. Deniz Peker
peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1406
Secondary Education: Social Science-History M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Richard Gardiner
gardiner_richard@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1413
Special Education Ed.S. Dr. Gregory Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1408
Special Education-General Curriculum M.Ed.* Dr. Jeffrey Conklin
conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1410
Special Education-General Curriculum with Reading Endorsemen M.A.T. Dr. Jeffrey Conklin
conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1410
Teacher Leadership M.Ed.*, Endorsement* Dr. Jan Burcham
burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8519

* Degrees marked with an asterisk may be earned online