Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Teacher Education

Teacher Education

Kappa Delta Pi

An honor society in education Kappa Delta Pi is a national honor society in education, which encourages excellence in scholarship, high personal standards, improvement in teacher preparation, and contributions to education. Membership is by invitation to all undergraduate education majors who have been admitted to teacher education, have completed at least 60 semester hours, and have maintained at least a 3.5 grade point average. Graduate education majors who have completed at least 20 graduate hours and have maintained at least a 3.96 grade point average are also eligible.

2009-2010 Officers

President Felecia Johnson
Vice President Sheree Hatcher
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Jeanine Fittipaldi-Wert
Faculty Counselors Dr. Jeanine Fittipaldi-Wert & Dr. Greg Blalock

2010 Initiates


Holly M. Bishop

Rebekah Anne Byrd

Chelsea K. Dial

Brandilyn B. Edwards

Marianne Jordan Faison        

Dana Nicole Fox

Amanda Hannaburg                  

Cassandra Hippolyte

Andrea Hopson

Wendi Milam Jenkins

Amy Jordan Leslie

Joel K. McAlister

Patricia Gaile Brown Montarella

Tina W. Moore

Natasha Leona Powell

Jessica Denise Rector

Tiffiny Anne Rhodes

Nancy Minnette Roberts

Victor M. Salazar

Emily Marie Stranger

Ashley C. F. Thorne

Amber Tyler

Allison J. Williams

Philandria William